Quick Index
 Adult Industry News
Search AINews Database
Type Keyword or Phrase Here
Advertise with AINews Pornography feminists unshackle their desires and celebrate their sexuality in the patriarchal world

Front Page
Film News
Media News
Business News
Clubs & Appearances
Law & Politics
Internet & Mobile News
Lifestyles Arts Health Charity
Letters to the Editor
Movie Spotlight Reviews
Pornstar Pages
AINews Staff
Ad Rates
PR 101: Press Release Service

Porn for GEEKS! Meet me & my friends!

Join Tera Patrick

April 06, 2007 12:45am
A New Era for XRCO
Source: X-Rated Critics Organization (XRCO)
by: April Storm

(HOLLYWOOD, CA) -- The 2007 XRCO Awards ushered in a new era in more ways than one. After years at the Century Club, this year's awards show was moved to Forbidden City, right near the most famous and recognizable entertainment intersection in the world: The corner of Hollywood and Vine. The new location was a perfect setting as many of porn's biggest stars gathered to pay tribute to the best of the best, honor legends, and pass the torch to a new generation of adult superstars.

The evening's red carpet was kicked off with XRCO's very own "Heart-On Girl" Jana Jordan who was followed by a steady stream of the hottest names in the industry: Nina Hartley, Taylor Wane, Sunny Lane, Nikki Hunter, Jessica Drake, Tommy Gunn, Shy Love. And a bevy of beauties from her new agency "Adult Talent Managers" which included Veronica Stone, Tabatha Tucker, Arielle and Vanilla Skye.

The ceremony itself was co-hosted by the "First Couple of Porn," Tera Patrick and Even Seinfeld, who made the evening enjoyable and entertaining. Tera, looking as beautiful as ever, handled her duties as co-host with style, grace and a winning smile. No stranger to the stage, Evan kept things moving and added a few laughs for the crowd. When Best Male Performer Tommy Gunn couldn't be located, Evan sent him a text message from the stage to make sure Tommy got his moment to shine.

They power couple presided over an evening that could be described in two simple words: Hillary and Scott. Fresh off her huge wins at the AVN Awards and still basking in the glow of her million dollar contract with SexZ Pictures, Hillary Scott walked away with a whopping five XRCO Awards. She took home top honors as Female Performer of the Year and Best Actress for her role in SexZ Pictures' blockbuster, "Corruption." Ms. Scott also proved that she is an all-around superstar by pulling down a trio of XRCO-exclusive accolades such as Superslut, Orgasmic Oralist and Orgasmic Analyst. "It wasn't even close," said XRCO's Co-Chairman Dirty Bob. "Hillary won by a huge margin in all five wins."

"I feel like I've come full circle. Early in my career I was a "Heart-On girl" for the XRCO Awards and now I am hosting. To be standing in front of the industry's biggest stars and journalists is quite an honor." Said Tera Patrick

Two of Hillary's biggest movies of the last year were also honored. "Corruption" was named Best Epic while "Britney Rears 3: Britney Get Shafted" took home the award for Best Comedy or Parody. Wicked's Brad Armstrong was named Best Director: Features, and his "Curse Eternal" won for Best release. Jules Jordan also walked away with a double dose of victory as Best Director: Non-Features and for his Best Gonzo title "Jenna Haze Dark Side."

Awards for Best New Male and Female went to Derrick Pierce and Sasha Grey, while Tommy Gunn followed up his AVN win and was also named Best Male Performer by the XRCO's. Mika Tan and Mark Wood collected the coveted Unsung Siren and Swordsman Awards, reminding everyone just how good they really are. In one of the closest races, Ron Jeremy barely beat out his competitors in Mainstream Adult Media Favorite.

Joining the new generation of adult stars was an outstanding hall of fame class. Industry legends Janine, Serenity, Steven St . Croix and Mr. Marcus were inducted for their years of outstanding service. Film pioneers Loni Sanders and Mai Lin were honored, as was legendary adult journalist Mark Kernes.

XRCO 2006 Award Categories, Nominations, and Winners:

Best release:
Curse Eternal - Wicked Pictures

Best Epic:
Corruption - Sex Z Pictures

Best Director (Features):
Brad Armstrong

Best Director (Non-Features):
Jules Jordan

Best Comedy or Parody:
Britney Rears 3 - X-Play/Hustler Video

Best Gonzo release:
Jenna Haze Darkside - Jules Jordan Video

Best Gonzo Series:
Joey Silvera'S Service Animals - All Blew Shirts/Evil Empire

Best Girl-Girl release:
Belladonna - No Warning 2 - Belladonna Productions/Evil Empire

Best POV release:
Jack's POV #5 - Digital Playground

New Starlet:
Sasha Grey

New Stud:
Derrick Pierce

Unsung Siren:
Mika Tan

Unsung Woodsman:
Mark Wood

Female Performer of the Year:
Hillary Scott

Male Performer of the Year:
Tommy Gunn

Single Performance - Actress:
Hillary Scott - Corruption (Sex Z Pictures)

Single Performance - Actor:
Randy Spears - Curse Eternal (Wicked Pictures)

Cream Dream:
Mia Rose

Hillary Scott

Best On-Screen Chemistry:
Gianna/Jenna Haze/Rocco - Fashionistas Safado: The Challenge (Evil Angel)

Orgasmic Oralist:
Hillary Scott

Orgasmic Analist:
Hillary Scott

Milf of the Year:

Best Cumback:
Lisa Ann

Most Outrageous DVD Xtras:
Corruption - Sex Z Pictures

Mainstream Adult Media Favorite:
Ron Jeremy

Hall of Fame:

5TH Estate: Mark Kernes
Film Creators: Rinse Dream
Movie: Latex (Michael Ninn - VCA)
Film Pioneers: Loni Sanders, Mai Lin
Special Awards: Anna Malle, Christi Lake (Actress, Director, Industry Supporter)
Actor: Steven St. Croix, Mr. Marcus
Actress: Janine, Serenity, Francesca Le'
XRCO Members' Choice: Asia Carrera

April Storm
President/Director of Public Relations
Versatile Media Group, Inc.

Advertise with AINews

Related Stories

Related Sites - WARNING! Graphic Content



Top Stories

MWA: 12/10/17

MWA: 12/09/17

A Season for Hope

MWA: 12/06/17

MWA: 12/05/17

Gonzo with Eddie Powell

Guild Demands New HIV Testing!

ED Award Winners

MWA: 11/07/17

Burlesque Documentary

Farrah Abraham Fired for Porn Return

Heaven and Hell 2017

Stories From

Media News

Farrah Abraham Fired for Porn Return

Farrah Abraham's Vaginal Tightening

OJ Picks 'Nicole Brown' Escort

Reid Mihalko MC Sex Expo

Eva Lovia Co-Ho's XRCO

Exxxotica 2017 Dates, Locations

Exxxotica Best Show Ever

Exxxotica Opens Today

Lamar Odom's Prostitute Talks

2017 AVN Show

NightMoves Sponsors

Exxxotica Dirty 30

Layla Sin to Venus

TEAs Schedule Change

Angela White Nightmoves Noms

Exxxotica College Discount

Amy Schumer's Black Book

Media News Section Index

Donald Trump as a Lover

Sarah Vandella NightMoves Nom

Zoom in on Seth Gamble

BBWcon Takes Over Vegas

TexXxas Fan Event

New From Rodney Moore

Venus Anniversary 20

Alana Evans on MTV

Bee, Evans at Sexpo

Sexpo Cosplay

Paul Fishbein Awarded

Nikki Phoenix 3 AVN Noms

Gia Nova Vivid Radio Segment

BBWcon 2016

Laff K Featuring Maryjean

1st AFFLV Hits Cashman

Maryjean on Stern

Real Housewives Get Pipedream

Maryjean on Ink Master

Angel, Albrite AVN Awards Hosts

Adult Film Fest LV October

Exxxotica Dallas Official Statement

Woodhull Sexual Freedom Summit

Mercedes Carrera NightMoves Nom

Tyga's Transexual Affair

Raven Bay on Sunset Billboard

AVN Tickets On Sale

Nikki Phoenix Radio Update

Desiree Deluca on TV

BBW Con 2015

UKAP Awards Site Live

Nikki Phoenix Appearance

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 Adult Industry News (AINews.com)
All materials constituting text, articles, press releases, stories, columns, photographs, graphics, and code on the AINews.com domain are protected by copyright, and either owned by Adult Industry News (AINews.com), or reproduced with permission from other copyright owners. It may be downloaded and printed for personal reference, but not otherwise copied, altered in any way, or transmitted to others, without the written permission of Adult Industry News (AINews.com).